Curhat PhD (5): This Ramadhan, I really want to go home

This Ramadhan I really want to go home…

But,
There is a path I need to go through,
There is a war I need to win,
There is a life I need to live in,
And I need to make everything work.

Why “everything”? What if nothing goes as you wish?
Then,
I just need to cry a little bit
Then,
Calm myself down
Then,
Bring everything into my pray and let Him to listen.
Then,
I will convince myself that this “everything” is just a little part of my process
So someday I will catch this one big dream.
Then,
I will convince myself that every hurt I need to endure is meaningful
Which no money could ever buy it.
Then,
When “everything” is over, the path forward is just harder, bitter, and scarier
Which is definitely beyond my imagination.

Then,
When I found myself at home another Ramadhan, I will thank to Allaah deeply
For giving me such experience, knowledge and power in my life.

This Ramadhan I really want to go home,
But, it’s okay, my heart already is

 

Salam-Ramadhan ahead, are you prepared?-

 

-Ludi-

Leave a Reply

